Agriculture - MN State Cattlemen's Association Scholarships

Multiple scholarships:

1. Reid Mason Memorial Scholarship
Parent or guardian must be a member of the Minnesota State Cattlemen’s Association and National Cattlemen’s Beef Association.
Applicant must be enrolled as a junior or senior in a college or university in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, or Iowa.
Applicant should be majoring in Animal Science with emphasis on beef cattle.

2. Dennis Bottem Memorial Scholarship
Must be a Minnesota Resident.
Applicant can be enrolled in either a two or four year Ag program in any college or school in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin or Iowa.
Applicant should be majoring in Animal Science or Agronomy.

3. Adam Jensen Memorial Scholarship
The applicant should have completed at least one year of postsecondary education, but consideration will be given to a high school graduating senior if sufficient applications are not received. A current transcript may be requested as proof of attendance prior to distribution of funds.
The applicant should be actively pursuing a postsecondary education with relevance to Agriculture
There is not a GPA prerequisite for scholarship award.
It is recommended, but not required, that the applicant as an individual or their family be associated with a local cattlemen’s association or the Minnesota State Cattlemen’s Association.
Applicants who are actively involved in the cattle industry to any degree will be given strong consideration